Open my Eyes!

I’m starting to continually feel close to and have of revelation the throne of God!!

He raised us up with Him, and seated us with Him in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus. (Eph 2:6)
He who has my commandments and obeys them–he it is who loves me. And he who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and will clearly reveal myself to him.”(John 14:21 WNT)

I’ve begun to pray for the Eph 1:18 of the eyes of my understanding to be enlightened as Corey Russell described at the Onething Conference. The default position of my heart has been to ask to be awakened to awareness of the heavenly realm, that it would be more real to me than the natural realm so I could bring it’s reality to those around me.

1 Therefore if you have been raised up with Christ, keep seeking the things above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God. 2 Set your mind on the things above, not on the things that are on earth. (Col 3:1-2)

I’m starting to have a deep awareness my continual nearness to the throne room of Revelation 4 and Ezekiel 1. Ezekiel 33:17 is being fulfilled in my life, my eyes are seeing the King in His beauty. And this is changing everything. Obedience is so much easier when you can see the throne.

So is prayer. Heb 4:16 says to come boldly before the throne to pray! You come a lot bolder when you can see it, amen?

“The eye is the lamp of your body; when your eye is clear, your whole body also is full of light; but when it is bad, your body also is full of darkness. (Luke 11:34).

So I’ve become convinced that this is the solution for the body of Christ in reaching this nest generation which is predicted statistically to be at 4% evangelical Christians at 25. Conversely Ron Luce has stated the method bring in the harvest and fight the stats is to get a a vision for programs and events and hype stuff going so that we double our youth group sizes. He’s going from city to city and proclaiming this but oh how I wish he was calling the youth to intercession. I say the wisdom of God is to pray, that souls are birthed through the prayers of His people. Revival has always came through intercession, and the harvest has come out of that connectedness to the Heb 4:16 throne of grace.

I’m concerned about the ineffectiveness of prayerless Christians.

3 And even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled to those who are perishing, 4 in whose case the god of this world has blinded the minds of the unbelieving so that they might not see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God. (2nd Cor 4:4).

I say the unsaved are unbelieving due to a spiritual problem that demands a spiritual answer. -prayer.

The solution that we would pray as a church, like the prayer movement has already started to, to pray Eph 1:17-19, that a Spirit of Wisdom and Revelation would come and enlighten the eyes us and the people of our cities soul to see God. That we would escape the movies and television and computer stuff and music that has us so fascinated with sin and this world and keeps us from a deep prayer relationship with God. Not just by a religious committment to not do it, but that we would because facinated with the beauty of Jesus like Isa 33:17 says that last generation will be -that’s God’s solution for the coming generation.

We know that most of us are more into the lasted movie or cd or whatever more than we are the realm that causes angels to marvel. This is not right and this is not our inheritance.

When we get this as a church we will be more interested and pursuant of heaven than Hollywood and the throne-room instead of the music stages.

2 responses to this post.

  1. nothing against ron luce and teenmania, He loves Jesus and His heart is in the right place.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Tanya Hoff on January 22, 2008 at 8:44 am

    I love your heart of prayer. That is awesome. I have personally been working for Ron Luce for awhile now and I can validate that he is one of the best examples of a prayer warrier I’ve ever been around. The man never sleeps. He and his wife are so devoted to seeing this generation won for Christ that they have literally given everything to it. He is a great example for all of us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

