Seated in Heavenly Places

The criminally under-taught essence of the New Covenant is defined in the chapter of 2nd Corinthians 3 which ends But we all, with unveiled face, beholding dimly the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.

What’s implied here is that we have seek to behold Him by the Spirit.  David said the one thing He did all of His days at a point was seek to behold the beauty of the Lord (Psa 27:4).  Mary of Bethany sat at His feet and heard His word, and Jesus said that her choice must be told whereever the gospel is told, that He wants this posture paramount (Luke 10).

Your eyes will see the King in His beauty (Isa 33:17)
I have been gripped with the revelation that the Lord’s way for His final generation to become a radical army for the Kingdom, and bringing in the harvest of the end of the age (Matt 13:39), is a fascination with the King that they impart to those they witness to. It is also a reality which we can pray for the unsaved to enter into, which results in true conversion and fascination with heaven instead of the things of the earth.

This fascination is not entered into with the natural eyes, but with the eyes of the heart, seeing into the Spirit, and also with the focus of the mind as He gives revelation. Our eyes being enlightened to see the King on the throne and operate from that place.

THE ENLIGHTENING OF THE EYES
the eyes of your understanding (heart) being enlightened (Eph 1:18)

I am convinced of the powerful and strategic nature of this verse related to being connected to the beauty of the King and living from the realm in which we are seated.

He raised us up together, and made us sit together in the heavenly places in Christ… (Eph. 2:6)

BEING CONNECTED TO GOD
Therefore if you have been raised with Christ seek the things of the heavenly realms, not the earthly. (Col 2:3 NLT)
As I have begun to pray for my eyes to be enlightened I have begun to experience a connectedness to the throne of heaven which has enabled me to more fully live the Christian life as worship unto God. The Lord has been speaking, “I’ve raised you up here with me, do not live far away from me, but do your works and life seated with me, I desire your company. This is what you were made for.”
(Live) boldly before the throne.. (Heb 4:16).
The heavenly minded do most of the authentic earthly good because Spirit gives birth to Spirit and flesh to flesh. We have to get connected to the power of the Spirit through the Father of the King who sends it out by His command.

The Lord says twice in the book of John “I want you all to be with me where I am.” Well where is He?  Seated with us in heavenly places, the throne room we have access to.

For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people: (Heb 8:10).  Mediation on the Word in devotional dialogue with the Lord will cause the Holy Spirit to write the Word on our hearts.  Jesus said If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you (John 15:7).  Both abiding and His Words abiding in us are key.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Jud 1:20 But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost,
    Jud 1:21 Keep yourselves in the love of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life.

    I have only recently discovered the importance of the prayer language God has given us to maintain our connection with Him. To abide in the Vine is to live in the land of promise.

    Joh 15:7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

    Hallelujah!!

    My words..rhema..utterances….the utterances given us from the Lord Jesus, through the Holy Spirit to our spirit to pray the prayers that cause all things to work together for our good! That bring us farther and farther along on our quest to conformity to the image of His dear Son!

    I believe praying in the Holy Ghost is vital to maintaining the presence of God. It’s almost as if the still small voice is becoming a trumpet blast saying, “Yes, yes, yes, let Me Who ever liveth to make intercession for you, do so through you, to bring you to your destiny of glory! Glory is our destiny! As someone has written, “glory is the very atmosphere of God,” and is not that atmosphere of His presence what we are desiring to maintain?

    1Jn 5:18 We know that whosoever is born of God sinneth not; but he that is begotten of God keepeth himself, and that wicked one toucheth him not.

    I truly believe that prayer in the Holy Ghost is essential to everything!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

