OPEN OUR EYES!

Your eyes will see the King in His beauty (Isa 33:17)

This prophesy is for this final generation to become a radical army for the Kingdom, and bring in the harvest of the end of the age (Matt 13:39).  They will have a fascination with the King that they impart to those they witness to. It is also a reality which we can pray for the unsaved to enter into, which results in true conversion and fascination with heaven over of the things of the earth.

This fascination is not entered into with the natural eyes, but with the Eph 1:18 eyes of the heart, seeing into the Spirit, and also with the focus of the mind as He gives revelation. Our eyes being enlightened to connect with the King on the throne and operate from that place.

THE ENLIGHTENING OF THE EYES

(pray that) the eyes of your understanding being enlightened (Eph 1:18)

I am convinced of the powerful and strategic nature of this verse to be connected to the beauty of the King and living from the heavenly realm. This revelation is fed by regular mediation on the description of the throneroom found in Revelation 4.  Each detail in that chapter is living and imparts spiritual power and understanding.

He raised us up together, and made us sit together in the heavenly places in Christ… (Eph. 2:6)

We are seated now, in the Spirit,  in heaven.  Yet most of us live our lives from the earth.  What a difference to live life from heaven to earth.

3 And even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled only to those who are perishing. 4 In their case the god of this world has blinded the minds of the unbelievers, to keep them from seeing the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God.

There are real veils keeping our inner man, our hearts, from seeing and connecting with God.  But praying this prayer..  regularly, asking for the enlightening of our eyes.   Your whole concept of Christianity will change.

the whole prayer, even.  The Spirit of Revelation is the greatest need of all believers today.  So wise to ask for this as we worship study and pray.

No one comes to Jesus unless the Father draws them. (John 6:44)

We can pray for anyone to come into the Kingdom by asking the Father to draw them, enlighten their eyes, and lift veils.  As the Father sends the Spirit of Revelation they see Christ!

Go boldly before the throne.. (Heb 4:16).

The heavenly minded do most of the authentic earthly good because Spirit gives birth to Spirit and flesh to flesh. We have to get connected to the power of the Spirit through the Father of the King who sends it out by His command.

The Lord says twice in the book of John “I want you all to be with me where I am.” Well where is He?

BEING CONNECTED TO GOD

Therefore if you have been raised with Christ seek the things of the heavenly realms, not the earthly. (Col 2:3 NLT)

As I have begun to pray for my eyes to be enlightened I have begun to experience a connectedness to the throne of heaven which has enabled me to more fully live the Christian life as worship unto God. The Lord has been speaking, “I’ve raised you up here with me, do not live far away from me, but do your works and life seated with me, I desire your company. This is what you were made for.”  As I pray I see myself in heaven close to the Father and Jesus in the Rev 4 throneroom.

(Jam 4:8) Draw near to me and I will draw near to you.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by James on June 9, 2011 at 1:51 am

    wow, eye-opening, no pun intended. to think what life must be like to live from this place

    Reply

Leave a comment